Automatic to Manual

Automotive topics & discussion.
vauxhallcorsab
CB-Uk Newbie

Automatic to Manual

Post by vauxhallcorsab »

I was thinking of changing my 1.2 16v corsa b from an auto to a manual

Is there something in the ecu that tells it is auto?

I am thinking of just changing the crap 1.2 engine and 4 speed auto box and put in a 1.6 16v engine,box,ecu and brakes from a corsa sport
will i need to drill holes to put the clutch cable through to the engine bay and to bolt the different clutch and brake pedal to

I have never done this before so any advice would help thanks
mbonner02
CB-Uk User

Re: Automatic to Manual

Post by mbonner02 »

vauxhallcorsab wrote:I was thinking of changing my 1.2 16v corsa b from an auto to a manual

Is there something in the ecu that tells it is auto?

I am thinking of just changing the crap 1.2 engine and 4 speed auto box and put in a 1.6 16v engine,box,ecu and brakes from a corsa sport
will i need to drill holes to put the clutch cable through to the engine bay and to bolt the different clutch and brake pedal to

I have never done this before so any advice would help thanks
If your doing the whole conversion then it'll be clocks and ecu from the donor anyways but will need a new pedal box. You'll also need a new loom which will get rid of the poo auto bits inc the inhibitor switch which only let's you start it in park. I would strongly recommend the x16xe 1.6 16v as that's what I use and with the bits I've got on it hasn't fallen victim to anything yet off the mark. Was glued to a 20v turbo Leon last night and wasn't even hitting the redline. Such an excellent engine. Have a look through my thread to get some ideas if that's the line you wanna go down and if you need anything answers about it give me a shout

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Corsa weapon A.K.A the Scooby Killer ;)
vauxhallcorsab
CB-Uk Newbie

Post by vauxhallcorsab »