Project Pete (Project 200)

For New & Continuing Projects Only.
NOT for past projects or questions.
burgundyB
CB-Uk Newbie

Project Pete (Project 200)

Post by burgundyB »

Aup guys I'm new to forums and I'm starting my first project which is on a 1 litre Corsa b so thought I'd log my progress on here. Iv named him Pete or project 200 as that the bhp I want.
Paid £450 for him 70k miles and 12 months MOT. Probably could of got a cheaper one but wasn't pateint enough.
Seems pretty tidy except had a bit of welding on the sills and they've made a poor job or it so that needs sorting.
My plans are
Depo headlights
Gsi kit
Sport spoiler
Gsi interior
Wind deflectors
Big brakes
Speedline allessio alloys
Lowered 40mm
Then when Iv for it looking how I want it Saab turbo engine
This is my first project and hoping to do all the work myself on my nans drive (sorry nan)
I'm working away this week and at santapod for the weekend but going try get looking how I want for PVS
Here's pete anyway any opinions and advice is welcome good or bad :)
Thrown a picture of my daily in there as well
The reason for the 1 litre burgundy is because when I was 17 my nan bought me one exactly like it and wish I never sold it. Been getting some greif for choosing it for a project car but haters gonna hate :)
andy w
CB-Uk User

Re: Project Pete (Project 200)

Post by andy w »

Looks good which engine ya goin to use for the upgrade
If it ain't green and black send it back :D
burgundyB
CB-Uk Newbie

Post by burgundyB »

Cheers mate and b204 hopefully. Going read a few forum threads on the conversions then hopefully have a go myself. I'm picking up gsi seats, speedline alessio alloys and a spoiler up Friday. They all need refurb but are a half decent price. I'm going to fill the welding plate in with filler at the weekend if I get chance. Then primer the underside of the car, stone chip it, paint it and waxoyl it.
andy w
CB-Uk User

Post by andy w »