Triple info display

Automotive topics & discussion.
Corsa cdti
CB-Uk Newbie

Triple info display

Post by Corsa cdti »

Hi all first post newbie here, was wondering if it's possible to add the triple info display/clock in a 1.0 merit.
I bought a display from eBay, and did have a look to see if the connector is there but couldn't see it, has anyone fitted and got it working, any help would be greatly relieved.
Thanks.
andy w
CB-Uk User

Re: Triple info display

Post by andy w »

Hi and welcome to the forum buddy do u mean the display on the top of the centre consol at all? If not pic up what u mean
If it ain't green and black send it back :D
Corsa cdti
CB-Uk Newbie

Post by Corsa cdti »

Thanks mate :-)
Yeah mate the display in the centre just above the air vents. I had a good dig around today but couldn't find the plug that connects into it. Just to be clear, my car didn't come with the clock as standard, so looking to retro fit one :-)
johnny
Senior Moderator

Post by johnny »

It is possible and the wires will be there taped up in the existing loom, if you see black insulation tape it's probably a plug taped up
If it doesn't fit,
force it,
If it breaks,
It needed replacing anyway :thumbs:
Corsa cdti
CB-Uk Newbie

Post by Corsa cdti »

I did have a good look as deep as poss without stripping out the dash, I removed both glove box shelves and got my head right down in the footwells couldn't see anything taped up? :-( I think it would be a great help if I was able to remove the section of centre consul that houses the heater switches...... Does anyone know if it's easy done,,,, is there a guide or how to anywhere I'm really determined to fit this, I'm almost certain that the plug is hiding somewhere because it would cost vx more to produce model specific wiring looms as opposed to a standard loom throughout the whole range
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User

Post by stanc3w0rks »