B204 into Corsa B

General Banter & Off-Topic chat.
User avatar
johnny
Senior Moderator
Posts: 4875
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:26 am
Location: Donegal,Ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by johnny » Sat Dec 12, 2015 1:36 am

I'll have a dig in the parts shed [emoji38] there should be some shafts from the old rally car, they'd be moded for an f20 with astra gsi hubs if iirc, I'm not certain if I sold them or not though

Engine and gearbox where sold as one unit but I'll keep an eye out for a clutch aswel
If it doesn't fit,
force it,
If it breaks,
It needed replacing anyway :thumbs:

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sat Dec 12, 2015 1:40 am

Cheers dude. Been trying to get onto a lad about a loom adapter but he won't reply so if you had drives and hubs I would buy them. Also don't fancy spending 200quid on a clutch kit when Im using Saab pressure plate.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
johnny
Senior Moderator
Posts: 4875
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:26 am
Location: Donegal,Ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by johnny » Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:00 am

If there still there you can have for the price of postage
If it doesn't fit,
force it,
If it breaks,
It needed replacing anyway :thumbs:

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:04 am

Noway man I'll have to give you something. Cheers.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
johnny
Senior Moderator
Posts: 4875
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:26 am
Location: Donegal,Ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by johnny » Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:21 am

Well I'll see if I still have them first
If it doesn't fit,
force it,
If it breaks,
It needed replacing anyway :thumbs:

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:22 am

Nice 1 man.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:16 pm

Finally been in contact with the famous Nigel Pumford about a loom adapter. He has some in stock for Corsas with a 9 pin plug. So hopefully mine is a 9 pin haha.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
nathcarr
CB-Uk User
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 5:23 pm

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by nathcarr » Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:42 pm

stanc3w0rks wrote:Finally been in contact with the famous Nigel Pumford about a loom adapter. He has some in stock for Corsas with a 9 pin plug. So hopefully mine is a 9 pin haha.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk
When you say loom adapter buddy is that so the Saab engine loom plugs straight in the corsas ignition loom??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:47 pm

Yup :) just need to run a 12v to ECU and fuel pump. The only way to get through to Nige is Facebook as he doesn't use forums much anymore. I don't use Facebook so I had to use the woman's page to talk to him. Nice lad though he has a nice b204 astra.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sun Dec 13, 2015 9:49 pm

Don't think I have a 9pin :( could anyone clarify?
Image

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
coupe77
CB-Uk User
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:52 pm
Location: manchester

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by coupe77 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:48 am

Your fuel pump wire is blue with a red trace think the relay is purple on the corsa but not a 100%
Just take a ignition live from your fuse box to the relay 51 side
You should have a fuse in the fuse box already for the ecu think its a 10 amp just patch into that


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jeacotts-motors/611022572351820

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:55 pm

On route to Donegal now to pick up a set of Corsa TD drives. Do the TDs have bigger brakes? If so should I take the hubs too or are they the same?

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Thu Feb 11, 2016 3:29 pm

Might have to get rid of the Corsa :( moving house and have no room for it. Wiring is nearly done and it only needs a clutch and inner CV joints.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk

User avatar
nathcarr
CB-Uk User
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 5:23 pm

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by nathcarr » Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:19 pm

Ahhh man no way [emoji107] I was hoping to see this all done [emoji20]


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:22 pm

I'm trying to figure a way to keep it.. It sucks to come so far just to throw it away.

Sent from my G7-L01 using Tapatalk