B204 into Corsa B

General Banter & Off-Topic chat.
User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:18 am

I have no gearbox yet.

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:40 am

coupe77 wrote:You will need the full engine loom with the ecu plugs


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Is this the right amount of loom I need to keep from the Saab or will I need more? Saab will be getting scrapped before I start work on the Corsa so don't want to get rid without having everything I need.

Image

Picture stolen from Google.

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
coupe77
CB-Uk User
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:52 pm
Location: manchester

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by coupe77 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:47 am

Looks like it from the pic


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jeacotts-motors/611022572351820

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:57 am

coupe77 wrote:Looks like it from the pic


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Cheers. Cant get much info from other forums. Found a guy in Uk that sells loom adapters, Corsa conversion mount and reflashes Ecu so that will hopefully make this a bit easier.

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
coupe77
CB-Uk User
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:52 pm
Location: manchester

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by coupe77 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:08 am

That's the hard part
All the rest other than the engine mount is easy


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jeacotts-motors/611022572351820

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:56 am

Yeah thats it. I found out that I should be able to use the diesel f23 gearbox but the ratios are really bad. It might have to do until I can find/afford an f20 or proper f23.

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
coupe77
CB-Uk User
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:52 pm
Location: manchester

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by coupe77 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:42 pm

Or get the f23 from the Astra turbo they are a strong box


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jeacotts-motors/611022572351820

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:49 pm

Yeah thats the plan but finding 1 will be tricky where I am. So a cheap diesel box might have to do just to get it rolling [emoji14] is the f23 in all turbo astras?

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Sun Oct 25, 2015 8:30 pm

Image

Lifted out with a tow strap and scaffolding pole. Was a bit heavier than I expected.

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Wed Nov 11, 2015 3:23 pm

Got my Ecu back with imobiliser delete and stage 2 remap, and got a custom engine mount.

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
coupe77
CB-Uk User
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:52 pm
Location: manchester

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by coupe77 » Wed Nov 11, 2015 3:41 pm

Happy days soon be a runner


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jeacotts-motors/611022572351820

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Wed Nov 11, 2015 5:40 pm

I hope so [emoji14]

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:39 am

Hoping to collect an f20 this weekend. Can I use my standard 1.2 Corsa driveshafts and change the inner CV's or is that a stupid question?

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

User avatar
coupe77
CB-Uk User
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:52 pm
Location: manchester

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by coupe77 » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:14 pm

It's a stupid question

Yea change the inner cv joints to the corsa shafts


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jeacotts-motors/611022572351820

User avatar
stanc3w0rks
CB-Uk User
Posts: 3303
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:08 pm
Location: mayo, ireland

Re: B204 into Corsa B

Post by stanc3w0rks » Fri Nov 13, 2015 9:17 pm

coupe77 wrote:It's a stupid question

Yea change the inner cv joints to the corsa shafts


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sorry, I dont understand. What driveshafts do I need and what CV's? Apologies for my ignorance and thanks for your patience :)

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk