Ideas for my corsa b

Automotive topics & discussion.
War
CB-Uk Newbie

Ideas for my corsa b

Post by War »

Hi all,

So I brought my first car, corsa 1.4 cdx m reg she's only got 64000 miles on the clock, really tidy inside almost brand new a few patches of rust nothing major tho all surface (ATM anyway) I'm a slight novice and of course being young I want to tat her up a little bit so I'm just looking for some general ideas of thing I can do tbh ATM the car is standard! I've only had to change the rocket cover gasket since I've had her witch is as you will know cheap and easy fix,according to the service book the cambelt was down at 30 thousand miles when does it need doing again?

Also it says cdx on the v5 but says LS on the doors, bit weird? The vin number matches ect

Thanks in advanced
nathcarr
CB-Uk User

Ideas for my corsa b

Post by nathcarr »

Welcome man
Cam belts usually every 60000 miles or 6 years I think which ever comes first. That's just what I've always been told.
You have any ideas in mind for what you wanna do?? Everyone is different when it comes to modifying, debadged grille and wind deflectors make a massive difference to the look of the car, there loads of project threads on here for inspiration buddy look forward to seeing what you do [emoji106]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
andy w
CB-Uk User

Re: Ideas for my corsa b

Post by andy w »

Welcome to the site buddy :) which front bumper is on it (pic it up) as iirc the cdx should have a different bumper to the standard I will find a pic to show uou
If it ain't green and black send it back :D
War
CB-Uk Newbie

Post by War »

I'm thinking about maybe gettin the bonnet and roof blacked out? Possible a vinyl preferably Matt black also tint the rear window also want some black rear lights as well as halo black front ones I want them as black as the law lets me

Also Andy il get a picture tomorrow as its dark now

andy w
CB-Uk User

Post by andy w »